OUR HOME LIFE

DIVERSE AND PLENTIFUL ACTIVITIES
The normal routine for Jehovah's Witnesses of regular field service, family worship, and congregation meeting attendance is encouraged and supported. Our activities :

  • Reading
  • Gardening
  • Knitting
  • Singing choirs
  • Television
  • Use of the Internet and the jw.org site

PERSONAL CARE
Upon admission, the staff draws up a detailed service plan which will serve as the organizing document for all personal care services provided to each resident. The plan specifies the personal care services and medications that the resident needs. In addition, it contains information about the resident's background, family, interests, hobbies, and favorite foods.

  • Know the background
  • Respond to the family's needs

MORE THAN CAREGIVERS !
Specially trained and certified caregivers staff our residence and provide a wide range of assistance—including personal care, social and spiritual activities, meal preparation and service, light housekeeping and laundry.
Caregivers become like family. They know you by name and honor your preferences. Above all, they are your spiritual brothers and sisters, and truly care about you.

  • Can you volunteer ?

MEALS
Food is important and sharing a meal is an opportunity to develop close personal relationships with others. Meals are served in the dining room—the natural gathering place in any home. Healthy meals using fresh ingredients are prepared right in the open kitchen. Residents are encouraged to bring their favorite recipes and help with the preparation. You are also welcome to invite guests to a meal. Snacks are available in the house kitchen for the residents anytime day or night.

INCLUDED SERVICES

VOLUNTEERS

Requirements
Aside from our trained staff, there are plenty of opportunities for brothers and sisters to volunteer their time and resources.

Those that wish to volunteer their time to work with the residents must be dedicated, baptized Witnesses of Jehovah, who are in good standing in the congregation, and who have a sincere concern for elderly faithful ones. SEE ONLINE FORM.

INDEPENDANCE

Autonomy and privacy
The 'small house' model incorporates an innovative design and an organizational structure that allow the care partners to be completely engaged with the operation of the home as well as the lives of the residents.

This model of care creates an intentional community that honors autonomy and privacy as well as provide opportunities to developing close personal relationships between residents, their families and staff.

You and the other residents will work together with your care partners to plan and select menus, activities, and the personalization of your individual suite. The care partners—a self-managed work team—will use coaching and problem solving skills to make necessary decisions as to the operation of the residence.

Ce qui se passe chez nous

DES SERVICES DIVERSIFIÉS
On y retrouve la routine hebdomadaire d'un Témoin de Jéhovah, incluant la prédication, le culte familial et l'assistance aux réunions. Ces activités sont encouragées et soutenues. Voici d'autres occupations :

  • Lecture
  • Jardinage
  • Tricottage
  • Chorale de chant
  • Émissions de télévision
  • Apprentissage au site jw.org

BESOINS DU RÉSIDANT
Lors de l'admission, le personnel dresse un plan de service pour définir les soins et la médication propres aux besoins de chacun des résidents. De plus, le plan sert de guide pour connaitre le vécu du résidant, sa famille, ses intérêts, ses passe-temps et ses plats préférés. Le personnel utilise ce plan pour mieux connaitre le résidant et pour mieux répondre à ses besoins.

  • Connaitre le vécu du résidant
  • Répondre aux besoins de sa famille

PLUS QUE DES AIDANTS !
Des professionnels formés et certifiés offrent une variété de soins, incluant les soins personnels, les activités spirituelles, la préparation de repas et le service, les tâches ménagères et le lavage.
Les membres du personnel deviennent comme des membres de la famille. Ils sont vos frères et sœurs spirituels et ils se préoccupent réellement des résidents.

  • Pouvez-vous vous offrir comme volontaires ?

DANS LA SALLE À MANGER
Partager un repas permet de développer des relations d'amitié avec les autres. Les repas sont servis dans la salle à diner.
Des repas cuisinés avec des aliments frais sont préparés dans la cuisine à aire ouverte. Les résidents sont encouragés à apporter leurs recettes préférées et à aider dans la préparation. Vous êtes les bienvenus d'inviter des amis au repas. Des collations sont disponibles dans la cuisine pour les résidents à tout moment de la journée.

Services inclus

VOLONTAIRES

Conditions requises
En plus du personnel qualifié, il y a beaucoup d'opportunités pour les frères et sœurs de se porter volontaires en temps et en ressources. Ceux qui aimeraient être bénévoles auprès des résidents doivent être baptisés chrétiens Témoin de Jéhovah, avoir une bonne réputation dans la congrégation et avoir un souci sincère pour les personnes âgées.  VOIR LE FORMULAIRE EN LIGNE.

Indépendance

Respect de l'autonomie
Grâce à la structure organisationnelle du concept familiale, les membres du personnel sont impliqués dans les tâches hebdomadaires et la vie des résidents. Ce modèle de soins favorise une communauté qui respecte l'autonomie et la vie privée et permet de tisser des liens entre les résidents, les membres de leur famille et le personnel.

Vous travaillerez de concert avec les résidents et le personnel de soins pour planifier et sélectionner les menus, les activités et la personnalisation de votre chambre. Les dispensateurs de soins favorisent le coaching et la résolution de problèmes pour prendre les décisions nécessaires pour le bon fonctionnement de la résidence.